Complete the 2020 Census Today

  • Tuesday, September 1, 2020 (All day)
  • Wednesday, September 2, 2020 (All day)
  • Thursday, September 3, 2020 (All day)
  • Friday, September 4, 2020 (All day)
  • Saturday, September 5, 2020 (All day)
  • Sunday, September 6, 2020 (All day)
  • Monday, September 7, 2020 (All day)
  • Tuesday, September 8, 2020 (All day)
  • Wednesday, September 9, 2020 (All day)
  • Thursday, September 10, 2020 (All day)
  • Friday, September 11, 2020 (All day)
  • Saturday, September 12, 2020 (All day)
  • Sunday, September 13, 2020 (All day)
  • Monday, September 14, 2020 (All day)
  • Tuesday, September 15, 2020 (All day)
  • Wednesday, September 16, 2020 (All day)
  • Thursday, September 17, 2020 (All day)
  • Friday, September 18, 2020 (All day)
  • Saturday, September 19, 2020 (All day)
  • Sunday, September 20, 2020 (All day)
  • Monday, September 21, 2020 (All day)
  • Tuesday, September 22, 2020 (All day)
  • Wednesday, September 23, 2020 (All day)
  • Thursday, September 24, 2020 (All day)
  • Friday, September 25, 2020 (All day)
  • Saturday, September 26, 2020 (All day)
  • Sunday, September 27, 2020 (All day)
  • Monday, September 28, 2020 (All day)
  • Tuesday, September 29, 2020 (All day)
  • Wednesday, September 30, 2020 (All day)

Please help us collect data for Essex County so that we are all represented accurately at the federal level

Essex County is lagging in our response to the 2020 Census. In 2010, Essex County had a 51.5% response rate for the US Census. As of August 31, Essex County has a 40.1% response rate.

Getting a complete and accurate count of our total population will have a lasting impact for the next 10 years.

  • Federal funding – money allocated for schools, healthcare facilities, roads, public works and other vital programs here in Essex County is based on total population.
  • Federal representation – the number of our state’s congressional representatives is based on population. During the 2010 census, NYS lost two seats…two fewer voices to advocate for the needs of the North Country region.
  • Local government efficiency – budgets and planning at the local level, for roads, schools, emergency services and other important public services, are more effective when based on accurate statistics.
  • Federal grant opportunities – access to various federal and state grant and loan opportunities relies heavily upon population data and socioeconomic data that is collected through the Census and accuracy is crucial!

The Census affects ALL OF US, regardless of age, race, culture, and ethnicity.

Respond to the Census by:

Web: 2020census.gov
Phone: 844-330-2020

Completing the Census is PRIVATE, SAFE, EASY & EXTREMELY IMPORTANT.