Contact

2021 ADK UNITE Move to Fight Hunger

  • Saturday, May 1, 2021 - 12:00am
  • Sunday, May 2, 2021 - 12:00am
  • Monday, May 3, 2021 - 12:00am
  • Tuesday, May 4, 2021 - 12:00am
  • Wednesday, May 5, 2021 - 12:00am
  • Thursday, May 6, 2021 - 12:00am
  • Friday, May 7, 2021 - 12:00am
  • Saturday, May 8, 2021 - 12:00am
  • Sunday, May 9, 2021 - 12:00am
  • Monday, May 10, 2021 - 12:00am
  • Tuesday, May 11, 2021 - 12:00am
  • Wednesday, May 12, 2021 - 12:00am
  • Thursday, May 13, 2021 - 12:00am
  • Friday, May 14, 2021 - 12:00am
  • Saturday, May 15, 2021 - 12:00am
  • Sunday, May 16, 2021 - 12:00am
  • Monday, May 17, 2021 - 12:00am
  • Tuesday, May 18, 2021 - 12:00am
  • Wednesday, May 19, 2021 - 12:00am
  • Thursday, May 20, 2021 - 12:00am
  • Friday, May 21, 2021 - 12:00am
  • Saturday, May 22, 2021 - 12:00am
  • Sunday, May 23, 2021 - 12:00am
  • Monday, May 24, 2021 - 12:00am
  • Tuesday, May 25, 2021 - 12:00am
  • Wednesday, May 26, 2021 - 12:00am
  • Thursday, May 27, 2021 - 12:00am
  • Friday, May 28, 2021 - 12:00am
  • Saturday, May 29, 2021 - 12:00am
  • Sunday, May 30, 2021 - 12:00am
  • Monday, May 31, 2021 - 12:00am

ADK Unite is back and raising important funds for area food pantries. Let's MOVE to fight hunger.

Here's how you can participate:

  • Sign up as an individual or start/join a community or business team.
  • Get outside and run, walk or ride using one of our suggested routes.
  • Or create your own route and rock it.
  • Keep track of your miles each time you Move to Fight Hunger.*
  • Post pics, vids of you and your time on the Facebook Event Page.

Registration includes a very cool t-shirt featuring an all-new event graphic designed by Saranac Lake local Sydney Schmidt, digital coupons from our sponsors and a chance to win one of these fabulous prizes awarding the most miles covered during the month of May.

Top Business Team
$200 in catering from Green Goddess Natural Market in Lake Placid

Top Community Team
15 fuel cards worth $25 each from Hyde Fuel

Top Individual
$50 gift certificate to the BikeADK Online Store

And everyone wins all the warm fuzzies that come with helping our communities.

Event History
ADK Unite is a virtual running, walking and cycling event dedicated to raising funds for community food banks. Started in April of 2020 as communities began relying heavily on their local food banks due to COVID-19, the inaugural event drew 280 people from 62 different cities and 16 states. And not just from the northeast. Folks in California, Texas, Florida, Minnesota, and Virginia ran, walked, or rode their bike to support Adirondack community food banks. In addition, over 28 businesses signed up to sponsor and when the sponsorship window closed, those who missed it, donated money anyway.

NOTE: If you’d like to make a donation to area food banks without the run/ride commitment, you can do that through the "Registration" tab without purchasing an event registration ticket.

*Once the event starts, you'll be able to digitally update your miles. All miles - individual and team - will be populated to a leaderboard so you can see where you stand.

2021 ADK Unite Move to Fight Hunger Event - Includes logo and images of smiling people enjoying their ride.